Cricket Rule & Regulations

Rules of Dreamcricketer

Cricket Rule & Regulations

All the Cricket Rules & Regulations given below will apply only in our tournaments. All these rules have been made by our Sports Committee. MCC is a private club that creates rules of cricket. MCC maintains copyright in laws and can only change MCC law. In our tournament, we will follow the rules made by the MCC cricket rules and our sports committee.

1.) Registration of each team and player will be done online before the expiry date of the league. Fees not refundable.

2.) Players’ registrations will be done by any one of their ID. One player can participate only in one team.

3.) Each registered player will take his registration card with him during any match.

4.) Schedule of all matches and venue committee will decide.

  • Captain

1.) All teams have their own captain and coach determined themselves.

cricket Rule & Regulations

2.) A team will be of 15 members, out of which 11 players will play.

3.) Before the toss, the team captain will nominate his 11 players.

4.) The captain who won the toss will decide to do batting and bowling.

  • Umpires

1.) All cricket rules will be followed in league cricket matches instead of LBW.

2.) The decision of Umpire in all the matches of the league will be the valid and final decision.

3.) Toss will be 15 minutes before the match start.

  • Fielder’s Rule in the Cricket Rules & Regulations

1.) On the leg side may not be more than 5 fielder.

2.) Two fielders in the powerplay will be allowed out of 30 yard circle.

  • Batsman’s Rule in the Cricket Rules & Regulations

1.) The Batsman can be get score run of these ways.

(A) Scoring run – If the batsman hits the ball and reaches the one end from other end, then one run will be counted.

(B) Boundary – If the batsman hits the ball and the ball bounces one or more across the boundary, then it will be 4 runs.
same as above but If the ball crosses the line directly then it will be 6 runs.

(C) Bye & Leg bye –  If a ball that is not a no ball or wide passes the striker and runs are scored, they are called byes. If a ball that is not a no ball hits the striker but not the bat and runs is scored, they are called leg-byes. (Bye and Leg bye runs will be not count in batsman’s score, that runs counts in team score.

2.) The batsmen can be out of 9 ways.

(A) Bowled – If the ball delivered by the bowler touches the batsman striker’s stumps then the batsman is bowled out.

(B) Caught – If the fielder direct catch the ball hit by the batsman, then the batsman is caught out.

(C) Stumped – A batsman is out when the wicket-keeper puts down the wicket, while the batsman is out of his crease and not attempting a run.

 (D) Run Out – When the batsman runs to take the run, if the batsman hits the stumps by the fielder then the batsman run-out.

(E) Hit Wicket – If the striker batsman’s bat or any body part touches the stumps then the batsman is hit-wicket.

(E) Hit The Ball Twice – If a batsman hits the ball twice, other than for the sole purpose of protecting his wicket then the batsman is out.

(F) Obstructing the Field – A batsman is out if he willingly obstructs the opposition by word or action.

  (G) Leg before Wicket (LBW) –  If the ball is bowled and it hits the batsman first without the bat hitting it then an LBW decision is possible. However for the umpire to give this out he must first look at some of the factors stated in the cricket rules. The first thing the umpire need to decide is would the ball have hit the wickets if the batsman was not there. If his answer to this is yes and the ball was not pitched on the leg side of the wicket he can safely give the batsman out. However if the ball hits the batsman outside the line of off stump while he was attempting to play a stroke then he is not out.
(H) Handled The Ball – If the ball is not touching the bat of the batsman and the batsman handles his hand knowingly, then the batsman is out.

(I) Time Out – The batsman who comes out after being dismissed is required to be prepared if the batsman does not arrive in the ground in 3 minutes then the batsman will be given out.

  • Bowler’s Rule in the Cricket Rules & Regulations

1.) The bowlers have to carry 6 legal delivery to complete a over.

 2.) Underarm bowling is prohibited.

3.) Bowler’s run-ups are limited to a maximum of 6 meters.

4.) Kind of fast deliveries
Bouncer, Inswinger, Outswinger, Leg Cutter, Off Cutter, Reverse, Swing, Yorker, Slower and Knuckle ball.

5.) Kind of spin deliveries

Arm ball Doosra Teesra Flipper Googly Carrom ball Leg break Off break Slider and Topspinner.

  • Types of Wrong Ball in the Cricket Rules & Regulations

1.) Wide Ball – Two lines shall be drawn on the pitch, one at a distance of 24″ (solid) for offside deliveries from the middle stump and 18″ (broken) for leg side deliveries from the middle stump. If any ball according to umpire passes the batting crease outside of these lines shall be called wide, provided it does not touch the bat or any part of the striker. On wide ball will be counted as 1 run in the team score an extra ball shall be extra ball shall be bowled.

2.) No Ball – There are many types of no-ball. If any kind of given no-ball is done then the team’s score increases by 1 runs and the ball is not counted and the next ball is called the Free Hit Ball. The batsman is not out of any way at the free hit ball (except for the run-out)

(A) If the bowler comes out of the non-striker’s crease line and does the ball then there is no-ball.

(B) If the bowler bowls more than 1 bounce (above the batsman’s shoulder) then there is no-ball.

(C) If the bowler direct bowls above the batsman’s waist, then the ball is no-ball

  • Types of extra in the Cricket Rules & Regulations

1.) No ball

2.) Wide

3.) Bye

4.) Leg-bye

5.) Penalty run

6.) Overthrow